Organic Cola

IMG_3038I

I don’t like Coca Cola, and haven’t really drunk it growing up. I remember my friend’s Mum putting one of their baby teeth in a cup of coke overnight and it went black! I also learned you can clean your toilet with it like you would with baking soda and vinegar.

At uni, my friends in “3D Design for Sustainability” did a project on saving water and we found out that so many communities worldwide are impacted negatively by the production of Coke. ie where water is harder to access and more expensive than coke, because it is being diverted to the factories. Also the harvesting of the sugar in their supply chain was high risk for child labour victims.

theGuardian | CokeFactsheet

And then I realised the other fizzy brands I chose, in order to avoid coke, were owned by the same company! So instead, I will support the awesome work of Phoenix and All Good’s Karma Cola instead.

KarmaCola | PhoenixOrganics

Leave a comment